There are three methods for getting your returns back to you. Availability varies by region and fees may apply.*
Pick up at branch
Returns are billed once processed at the Chit Chats hub for your region. Shipments are then held at your selected branch for 15 days. We will dispose of any shipments that are not claimed within this time. Your account will still be charged for the return. You can find out if your returns are ready for pickup by checking their status under the Returns tab in your Chit Chats account.
Mail back to me
Shipments will be mailed to the address in your account settings so it is important to make sure this address is accurate and kept up to date. Postage costs and return fees will be deducted directly from your account. You can review these fees in your transactions once our team processes the returns being sent back to you.
We will automatically send back your return shipments after consolidating them over a two-week period. This is done in order to keep your postage costs low and to maintain our warehouse space and service levels. Once in transit with our partner carrier, the status of your return shipments will display "Delivered." You'll find the tracking number for your consolidated returns and the shipment ID for each return included, in your transaction details under the "Postage Fee" type.
Send with my scheduled pickups
Available only for clients who have regular scheduled pickups in Ontario and Quebec. Shipments are dropped off by our drivers upon pickup or supply drop-off and return fees are charged to your account.
*We do not permit the use of our U.S. return address for the purpose of importation. Only returns originally shipped through Chit Chats will be managed and processed.
All return shipments must be able to be associated with a Chit Chats account (either with client ID or client account name). If a return is unidentifiable or cannot be associated with an account, it will be disposed of or rejected.
How to change your return method
You can update your preferences in your return settings (Settings > Returns). Under the Return Method heading, select an option from the drop down menu. Clicking on an option will save your selection.